- First you have to check in to your Facebook account.
- After checking in, click the Account menu on the top upper right corner of the page.
In Account menu, click 'Setting' tab. There you will find an alternative at the bottom "Deactivate Account". Click on it.
As soon as you clicked Deactivate Account, Confirm Facebook Account Deactivation page will be filled. It might ask you to supply reason for erasing or deactivating your account. You can pick form the list or you can Click 'Other' to give your very own particular factor for leaving the Facebook. It is not always required to give a factor, you can avoid this likewise.
- In future, if you do not want to get any welcomes, tag in images, or group invitation and notification of good friend requests; just tick the 'Pull out of receiving e-mails from Facebook' check box. You will not receive any e-mail invites and notifications from your friends.
- Now you are ready to click on Deactivate button.
- After clicking the Deactivate button, the following message will appear on your screen:.
" Your Facebook account has actually been deactivated.
To reactivate your account, just log in as you generally would, and we'll send you a reactivation email.
The Facebook Team".
No matter what does it cost? the time it will take to remove your profile details totally, your information and profile will remain inaccessible to other Facebook users until you alter your mind and reactivate your profile once again.