You have a few alternatives. You can hide somebody's posts or "unfollow" that person, which suggests you stay "pals," but not see their posts.
Hide A Friend On Facebook
You can block somebody so the person cannot see your posts or communicate with you. Or you can unfriend someone entirely, which indicates the Facebook connection is severed, so you'll not see each other's posts or have the ability to interact with each other.
The below approach is really simple to follow so that you can stop Facebook from informing others about your new pals activity.
- Open your Facebook account and go to your profile.
- Next, click View Activity log button.
- Now in the Activity log panel on left hand side, click on MORE.
- Next you will see more filters, click Buddies.
- Now you will see the all the activity with whom and when you ended up being pals with. In this page, at leading you will see an icon as displayed in the photo listed below.
- Click on that icon and it will list you with choices.
- Uncheck New Good friend Reports to stop informing others that you have became friend with someone. That's it.
When it comes about personal privacy on Facebook, users are to much concerned about their information like pictures, videos, posts and other things on Facebook. Here is among the post on the best ways to make your Facebook profile completely private.
The above technique is actually easy to stop good friends from understanding that you have ended up being pal with somebody on Facebook. If still you stumbled upon any concerns, do let us know through comments.
Thus the article Hide A Friend On Facebook from us, hopefully useful thank you.