Delete All Facebook Posts

 on Monday, January 8, 2018  

Delete All Facebook Posts | Facebook today received a substantial backlash as millions of users saw what they believe to be their private messages from 2016 and earlier appear on their Facebook Timeline for all their buddies to see. While Facebook is rejecting these claims, saying that every report it has examined just shows old wall posts, readers continue to compose in claiming otherwise, pointing to addresses and phone numbers that they insist were not posted on Walls for all their buddies to see.

Delete All Facebook Posts

No matter what is happening, here is what you can do to secure yourself. you'll need to inform your Facebook friends to do the very same. That's due to the fact that they choose how material that you show them appears on their Timeline. Alright, with that out of the method, here's whatever you have to know in order to safeguard your content from prying eyes.

Primarily, make certain you know exactly what your Timeline appears like to public users (anybody who is not your Facebook good friend). To do this, go to your Timeline, click the gear icon to the right of the Activity Log, choose "Deem ...," and you need to see this:

Take an excellent appearance through, and anything you don't like, click on the date under your name, click on the little globe icon, and change "Public" to "Pals," "Just Me," or "Custom." Additionally, you can erase the post totally by clicking the 'X' button.

If you have lots of Public posts that you wish to hide, believe it or not, Facebook has a tool for that. This is the finest method to repair the concern you've been experiencing today.

Click the arrow in the top-right on Facebook, choose Personal privacy Settings, scroll down, and click on Manage Past Post Visibility. You ought to see the following message popup; click on the blue "Limitation Old Posts" button to alter the exposure of all your old posts to simply "Friends":.

Next up, let's ensure your Timeline settings are what you want them to be. Once once again, click on the arrow in the top-right on Facebook, pick Personal privacy Settings, scroll down and this time click on Edit Settings beside the Timeline and Tagging option.

Make certain the first, 2nd, and 4th options are set to "Buddies," or whatever you personally prefer:.

If you want something particular to the Buddies box that got so much attention today, this one is for you. To hide them all, click the year you want, put your mouse over the box identified "X pals published on [your name]'s timeline," click the pencil icon, and choose the "Conceal from Timeline" choice.

This will conceal all Wall posts from that year from your Timeline. Repeat this for every year.

Last but not least, there's a Mozilla Firefox add-on that can help you erase all your Wall posts from your Timeline. It's called Facebook Scrubber and requires Greasemonkey to use. It goes a bit overboard however, so if you wish to keep a few of your material, I would suggest utilizing one of the above approaches instead.

Such articles Delete All Facebook Posts thanks for visiting can hopefully help you out.

Delete All Facebook Posts 4.5 5 Pusahma satu Monday, January 8, 2018 Delete All Facebook Posts | Facebook today received a substantial backlash as millions of users saw what they believe to be their private m...

Copyright © Enspirer Facebook. All Rights Reserved.   New Thesis SEO V2 Theme by CB Design